Jump to content


Photo

Softview Cache


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Brad Graber

Brad Graber

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 281 posts

Posted 30 December 2020 - 10:08 AM

I'm looking to trim down my storage of all of my past projects. 

 

Can I safely delete the Softview Cache folder in the projects? Inside the softview cache is a number of .svn files, and in some instances .sur files. 

 

How about all of the recovery files?

 

These are all old projects that I still need to access from time to time, however i would like to downsize the entire contents of my past 20 years of work to help with backups etc...  


  • Stephan Page likes this

#2 Tim Stockton

Tim Stockton

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 229 posts

Posted 01 January 2021 - 08:48 AM

It is common to delete the recovery folders if the plan has been finalized and you are certain that you won't need to do any further recoveries.  The Cache folder should be safe to remove as well if the project is completed.  Both of these will be automatically recreated by the system the next time that you open that project.  Again, do not do this unless you are certain the project is completed.


  • Stephan Page likes this




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users