2 replies to this topic

#1 Myron Penner

Myron Penner

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 45 posts

Posted 06 September 2024 - 01:15 PM

Despite my tag saying I am an advanced member, I am not. It only says that because I took over someone else's key. Anyways I am just getting started and see using layers as a very good thing. Is there a way to set layers in the drawing options? For example can I set it so that all new dimensions that I draw will be on certain layer of do I just have to always make sure that I am on my "dimension" layer when drawing dimensions and on my "symbol" layer when I am drawing symbols?

#2 Bill Wimberley

Bill Wimberley

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 474 posts
  • LocationSan Angelo, TX

Posted 06 September 2024 - 01:34 PM

No need to use layers for dimensions or symbols. You can control the visibility of items on each mode by using Drawing Mode Visibilities. Each mode has its own set of settings you can modify as needed.

Attached Files

• John Jones likes this

#3 Matthew Dunson

Matthew Dunson

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 208 posts

Posted 07 September 2024 - 03:12 PM