#1 Kenneth Volanti

Kenneth Volanti

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • LocationCrown Point, IN

Posted 25 February 2023 - 10:47 PM

Hello,

I'm still fairly new to the software but how do I create a exterior brick wing wall. I want it to be 7-5/8" wide, brick on each side, 45" tall, and with a brick cap. I added a quick cross section image of what I'm looking for to this post. I also need a similar wall type with a stone cap unless there is some way to specify in SoftPlan to have a stone cap on top of the wall?

Thank you in advance for your help and guidance.

Ken

Attached Files

#2 Fred Dickson

Fred Dickson

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 198 posts

Posted 26 February 2023 - 06:44 AM

Softplan has a brick retaining wall that might work great for what you want.  You can edit it and change the wall definition as needed (you might want to add a footer).  And, you can always create your own wall(s) as needed.  Hope that helps. 

#3 Kenneth Volanti

Kenneth Volanti

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 26 February 2023 - 08:48 PM

Thanks, I think I need to create a wall type. The wing wall is a wall on each side of the garage that is only 45" high. It has no purpose other than for decoration. I'm confused on how I should build the new wall type.

Attached Files

#4 Fred Dickson

Fred Dickson

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 198 posts

Posted 27 February 2023 - 05:26 AM