5 replies to this topic

#1 Michael Harrell

Michael Harrell

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • LocationRaleigh, NC

Posted 05 June 2022 - 04:02 AM

I'm new to SoftPlan and love the capabilities and flexible nature of the software.

I have to admit the most annoying "feature" is the USB key mechanism implemented.  I get the necessity to control piracy and usage but there has to be a better way.  USB hubs, expanders, etc. dangling from laptops and such is not the answer.  I use my device in various locations/job sites and so forth throughout the day and this limits the ability to use devices required for other devices needed frequently.

I'm not looking to circumvent the licensing function but has anyone found/determined a way to streamline this without requiring the need to consume one of a limited number of USB connection ports?

Michael Harrell

Raleigh, NC

#2 David Zawadzki

David Zawadzki

Boss

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 658 posts
  • LocationBoise, Idaho

Posted 05 June 2022 - 08:34 AM

Would using Google Chrome Remote Desktop work for you?

https://remotedesktop.google.com/
Award winning Design+Builder with over 40 years of construction experience. Homes built in Michigan, Utah and Idaho. Construction projects in CA, AZ, NV, ID, UT, NE, MO, NM, FL, GA, NY, and MI.

https://idahocustomhomes.weebly.com/

Twinmotion 2024, Autocad, SoftPlan 2024, Solidbuilder, Chief Architect X15, Sketchup, 3D Home Architect, etc.

CyberPowerPC Syber Forti SFG9EX Gaming Desktop Computer, Intel Core i9-9900K 3.6GHz, 32GB RAM, 3TB HDD + 1TB SSD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 10GB, Windows 10 Pro

.Disclaimer: I'm not saying I'm Superman. All I am saying is no one has seen Superman and me in the same room together.<p><p>

Softplan user since 1989

#3 Thomas Roman

Thomas Roman

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 341 posts
  • LocationSacramento, CA

Posted 05 June 2022 - 11:10 AM