Jump to content


Photo

Configuring projects on a common drive


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 John Pepper

John Pepper

    Advanced Member

  • Administrators
  • 316 posts

Posted 28 June 2022 - 08:24 AM

When you share projects on a common network drive between multiple keys you can end up with multiple entries for the same project on your start pages. 

 

This occurs when your project is set to "Automatically Copy to the SoftPlan+ Cloud", but you have not shared the project with each of the keys that are accessing it.

 

Configuration Options:

  1. To configure your project correctly with the cloud services, share the project with each of the key numbers that will access the project.  This is done from the Project Options: Project Information tab.
  2. If you want to share the project between multiple keys on a common network drive without using the SoftPlan+ cloud, uncheck the "Automatically Copy to SoftPlan+ Cloud" option.

If you already have multiple entries for the same project on your start page, you can right click on the stale project and "delete from cloud".  This will not remove any local files from your system.

 

 

 


  • Mark Petri, Thomas Davis and David Zawadzki like this

#2 Don Gibbons

Don Gibbons

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 30 June 2022 - 01:04 PM

In regards to point #1, can you make the letter for the key not case sensitive please.



#3 Brent Hyndman

Brent Hyndman

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,232 posts

Posted 15 July 2022 - 02:39 PM

I tested with upper and lower case and didn't see a difference.

 

If you see the issue again can you please create a ticket?

 

Thanks Don.



#4 Don Gibbons

Don Gibbons

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 16 July 2022 - 04:50 AM

Ok, ticket created, thanks Brent.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users