• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 Kris Catlett

Kris Catlett

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 12 August 2022 - 09:07 PM

Can anyone help me with how to use SoftPlan 2022 for designing additions and remodels. I've built from plans before that have "existing" space and "proposed" space as well as "proposed demo" etc. I am just learning the program by designing an addition and remodel for some clients. Any help I can get would be appreciated. 

#2 Wendall Hilty

Wendall Hilty

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 136 posts

Posted 13 August 2022 - 08:41 AM

My general approach is to draw the existing house exactly as it is now and adding the addition or remodel to that. However, there are many ways to approach this and it will also vary from project to project. Is there anything specific that you need help with?

#3 David Zawadzki

David Zawadzki

Boss

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 643 posts
  • LocationBoise, Idaho

Posted 13 August 2022 - 09:28 AM

Can anyone help me with how to use SoftPlan 2022 for designing additions and remodels. I've built from plans before that have "existing" space and "proposed" space as well as "proposed demo" etc. I am just learning the program by designing an addition and remodel for some clients. Any help I can get would be appreciated.

Good morning Kris, have you tried using building options yet? Rename the options to your existing, proposed, etc.
Award winning Design+Builder with over 40 years of construction experience. Homes built in Michigan, Utah and Idaho. Construction projects in CA, AZ, NV, ID, UT, NE, MO, NM, FL, GA, NY, and MI.

https://idahocustomhomes.weebly.com/

Twinmotion 2024, Autocad, SoftPlan 2024, Solidbuilder, Chief Architect X15, Sketchup, 3D Home Architect, etc.

CyberPowerPC Syber Forti SFG9EX Gaming Desktop Computer, Intel Core i9-9900K 3.6GHz, 32GB RAM, 3TB HDD + 1TB SSD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 10GB, Windows 10 Pro