No replies to this topic

#1 Dustin Hollingshead

Dustin Hollingshead

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • LocationIdaho

Posted 09 February 2019 - 08:26 PM

I grab a lot of quick help from the forums. So first off, thank you to everyone for asking and answering all of those oddball questions!

As always if this has been resolved elsewhere please let me know, I've read a lot of related posts but nothing exactly related to this.

I'm curious:

#1 - Will the scaling issues be resolved in the 2020 update?

#2 - Is the Key here to stay, Or will a subscription based option become available?

In no way am I a SoftPlan pro, but I've been using the program since 2012 but it was mostly 2D line drawings, very little modeling was needed. All done on a Dell Vostro with an i5.

Fast forward to 2017 with version 2018 and everyone seems to want to walk through the house and see their furniture in every room. I ran an ASUS Q503u for about a year which is a 2-in-1 laptop. Basics: i7 7500, 16GB RAM, 1TB HDD, 1TB SSD, with an Nvidia GTX950m - far exceeding the minimum specs. The first problem I ran into was the scaling with the 4K display- used the work around in the forum and dropped the resolution down to get by. After that things worked alright, but I had a lot of issues with crashing and locking up while regenerating renders. I put in tickets, it was looked at by many different people, no one, including an outside IT company, could give me a reason why it was happening.