Walls Demolition Dashed Lines Dash Dotted Lines

11 replies to this topic

#1 Jim Casali

Jim Casali

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 17 August 2023 - 07:07 AM

Im very new to softplan and need help with creating dashed walls for my demolition plan. I am trying to show which walls will remain (solid) and which walls need to be removed (dashed).

When I go to wall definitions and make the "Stud-Insulated A" texture visible, it applies the texture to ALL the walls. Is there a way to select only the walls I want to be dashed?

See the attached of what I have so far... hopefully there is a quick solution. Thanks in advance!

#2 Martin Livingston

Martin Livingston

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 693 posts
  • LocationHalifax, Nova Scotia

Posted 17 August 2023 - 08:27 AM

Copy the wall definition with a new name (something like "wall xyz demo" then edit that wall with a different texture. Apply that wall type to the walls to be demolished. It also makes it easier later on the edit those walls as a group by selecting "wall type".

• Jim Casali likes this

Five out of four people are not very good with fractions

www.cresco.ca

#3 Wesley Penner

Wesley Penner

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 30 posts
  • LocationMaricourt, QC, Canada

Posted 17 August 2023 - 09:56 AM

The best way that I know of would be to make a separate wall definition for the walls that are to be removed. Then you can set linestyles, textures, and colours like you want for the demo'd walls while leaving the other walls with the desired textures. 

• Jim Casali likes this

#4 John Jones

John Jones

Advanced Member

• Administrators
  • 116 posts

Posted 17 August 2023 - 10:25 AM

Use the remodeler wall configuration: everything is already set up.

• Rick Kingsbury, David Zawadzki, Richard Rubinski and 1 other like this

#5 Jim Casali

Jim Casali

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 17 August 2023 - 11:20 AM